A Quest on Overdrive … :)

An eccentric rambler on life's lessons and mercies, found and lost… :)

Sometimes

Leave a comment


Sometimes I wish
We’d never met
and fallen under
Love’s spell.

I would have accepted
my lot, my
boring lot;
and been contented,
perhaps?

Never go to the
raging depths of
despair,
or reach for
passion’s heights
by just thinking
of you…
And remembering!

But then again,
having loved…

Is there anything
that compares
with such total
feeling?
Body and mind
and
heart and soul
fused with one
emotion…

Most times I’m
glad I love.

Usha, 16 November, ’92

Author: Usha Pisharody

A rambler, pretends to be a teacher, loves to dream, and go on Quixotic Quests in the Realm of Romance With Life...

Thank you for reading. Do stop a while and write in too... :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.