A Quest on Overdrive … :)

An eccentric rambler on life's lessons and mercies, found and lost… :)

Glowing

Leave a comment

Sun on me.
A smile in my heart.
Maybe rising to my eyes?
My lips.
The flutter of my hands.
Walking with that spring in my gait.
Heel raising, toes light.
A tiny breeze beneath the feet.
Body bending back.
Neck arching up.
Shaking my hair in abandon.
Running my fingers through it.
Back, up, away.

Knowing, as you come up, behind.
An arm around my waist.
A kiss dropped below my ear.
A warm breath feathering on shoulder.

I hope you see the glow
I felt, spreading within, over,
Radiating in these words.

And find a spark of joy.
At least for me.

_____

Today’s is an impromptu verse typed into the new post on the blog. Been a while since this happened. Thank you Ruchi, and all those who have been following the September Musings here, and engaged the hesitant Muse, to share more than she thought she could. I know she’s glowing too.

16 September, 2023, for Day#16 of #SeptemberMusings.

Author: Usha Pisharody

A rambler, pretends to be a teacher, loves to dream, and go on Quixotic Quests in the Realm of Romance With Life...

Thank you for reading. Do stop a while and write in too... :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.